What’s Up?

I told myself that I wouldn’t complain about the weather anymore on this blog but after today’s 12″ snowfall I can’t help it.  We started with light freezing rain that quickly turned to snow.  Thanks goodness for that, I’ll take snow over ice anyday.  The banks astride the driveway and sidewalks are so high that if we don’t get some melting conditions soon, the snowthrower won’t be able to clear the top anymore.  They say that if you can’t stand the winters you don’t deserve the summers.  Well, I’m not sure if I remember how good the summers are!

~ by Jim on February 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

