New Website!

Well, finally after a day of pulling what’s left of my hair out, the new website for Nelson Portrait Design is up and running.  I’ve been working on the design for a few days, but uploading the site to the web proved to be the most difficult part of the process.  I’m very pleased with the way it turned out and I’m still figuring out the multiple features of the site that I can utilize.  I’m hoping to add video and a link to a myspace or facebook page.  Please visit the site at www.nelsonportrait.com.

The studio will be closed January 17th thru the 23rd as I’m attending one of the most inspiring conventions in the industry.  I’ll be hanging out with some of the most talented and creative senior portrait photographers in the country, sharing and learning the most up-to-date photo and computer imaging techniques available.  I’m really looking forward to the convention and soaking up everything there is there.  I’m not even taking my golf clubs, that’s how much I’m focusing on the learning opportunity this convention offers!  Other conventions I’ll be attending will be at the end of February and the second week of March, the studio will be closed during those dates as well.

 Jim

~ by Jim on January 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

